Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission permits the use of conduit financing to enable private companies to borrow funds using the City's name to finance economic development projects. This Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor.


  • Loren Allen -President
  • Carla Lowe - Vice President
  • Jim Jarrett
  • Dr. Kevin Lowe
  • Dennis Nartker
  • David Pine - East Noble School Board Rep.
  • Teens-On-Board Member

Members meet on the 2nd Wednesday of each month or on demand at 8:00 AM in the First Floor Conference Room located at 234 South Main Street.

The Redevelopment Commission offers a Façade Improvement Matching Grant that is designed to encourage both business and building owners to improve the aesthetic appearance of their Kendallville building façade in an effort to help stimulate commerce and enhance the overall business environment of the Kendallville community. More information about this opportunity can be found here.

The Redevelopment Commission offers a Merchant Marketing Assistance Program to promote business in the downtown Main Street area (within the TIF District). This program offers assistance with the cost associated with print, radio, web-based, or a combination of any of these media options.  Applications may be obtained from the Mayor's office or downloaded here. A completed application must be submitted via email to or US mail to:

Redevelopment Commission
c/o City Hall
234 S Main Street
Kendallville, IN 46755

Redevelopment Commission Meetings